Michigan Super Drunk Charge

Question: What is the charge of Super Drunk in Michigan?

Answer: Michigan has created an enhanced punishment and consequence for drivers who are convicted of OWI with a blood alcohol content or blood alcohol level at .17 or above. The enhancements include 45 days of no driving and 320 days of restricted driving with an ignition interlock or breathalyzer installed on the vehicle. It also has increased fines and more jail exposure.

Back To Video Library